What Kamaal R Khan is saying about Ajay Devgn’s claims of Karan Johar paying him

On the 28th of October, 2016, two big films are all set for release: Ajay Devgn-starrer ‘Shivaay’ and Karan Johar’s ‘Ae Dil Hai Mushkil.’ A lot of controversy has surrounded this release day, and now another one has come to light, including none other than KRK krk shivaay tweets

Earlier, KRK had put up a series of tweets praising Ae Dil Hai Mushkil (ADHM). And because Shivaay and ADHM were slated for release on the same day, he dissed Shivaay, saying that the movie will falter against Karan Johar’s film.

This poster says that  is an emotional family film which will storm the box office.
@karanjohar I love the long hold on Ranbir’s close up ..it indicates with what passion u made this film..Suuuuperrbhttps://twitter.com/karanjohar/status/770479086074486786 
 released Few hours ago n it has left  much behind in survey means clash like  n  is going to happen.
I personally suggest Ajay Devgan to avoid clash with  Coz has to do min200Cr business at DBO to recover 150Cr investment only.

Then, shit hit the roof when Ajay Devgn tweeted an audio clip of an alleged telephone conversation by Kumar Mangat, producer of Shivaay, and KRK. In the conversation, Mangat accuses KRK of accepting ₹ 25 lakh from Karan Johar to defame Shivaay.

Ajay Devgn demanded an investigation into the matter and also released the following statement supporting his tweet.
“I have been a part of the Indian film industry for the past 25 years and have been associated with over 100 films. My father was a professional action director and I have an emotional connection with this industry. It therefore pains me to see that people like Kamaal R Khan are holding the film industry to ransom by spreading negativity about films to extort money from producers. It is very sad that people from our own industry are supporting such elements and spoiling the ethos of the film industry. I would strongly demand that this be thoroughly investigated by competent authorities to clarify if Karan Johar was indeed involved in this.”

In response, KRK tweeted out a series of statements that he had done nothing of the sort, and that Kumar Mangat is his friend. He also defended himself saying he will favour whoever he wants to, and also pointed fingers at Mangat, saying he too offered him the same amount of money.

1.

I am not friend or enemy of @ajaydevgn or @karanjohar so I don’t care which film will be hit or flop. As a critic I have to remain unbiased.

2.

Whatever I have said about trailers of  n that’s 100% without any favour to any1 n on the basis of my liking only.

3.

I just do survey n ppl vote so its choice of public. I don’t ask ppl 2vote in favour of some1 or against some1 so blame public for result.

4.

If @ajaydevgn feels that I am against his film then he is 100% wrong. Kumar Mangat is my friend so if I have to favor then I will favor him.

5.

Kumar Mangat requested me to give good review of Wahiyat film n I didn’t criticise @ajaydevgn at all. U can watch tat review.

6.

I can’t understand why will Bollywood ppl support  or to make any1 angry? They both could have think before to clash only!

7.

If @ajaydevgn believes his film  then he should fight with all alone with full confidence instead pulling others in the fight.

8.

I personally boycott  today. I will not say good or bad about this film anymore because I don’t want to become part of cats fight.

9. krk shivaay tweets

Today @ajaydevgn has proved that KRK Sirf Ek Naam Nahi Hai Balki Aaj KRK Ek brand Hai.

10. krk shivaay tweets

Hear what self proclaimed no. 1 critic and trade analyst Kamaal R Khan has to say. https://youtu.be/uOejVNby2EI 
Sir @ajaydevgn 2-4 Dafaa Aaraam Se Suniye Isko Thande Dimag se, Aur Samajhye Ki Maine Kaya Kaha. Lol! Exposed😛https://twitter.com/ajaydevgn/status/771384971449597952 

11.

Let me clear it. Karan Johar has never paid me or asked me to bash  n you can hear it in the tape. I said 25 Lakhs to avoid Kumar.

12.

Kumar+Ajay offered me money to bash  as he is offering in the tape also but I refused. I told them that I will do it free.

13. krk shivaay tweets

Ppl thinking that I called Kumar Mangat but not true. Actually he is close friend n he only called me n he called me many times before also.

14.

One side Ajay Devgan is calling me self claimed critic n other side he thinks that I am really powerful no.1 critic who can harm his film.

15.

Today both films  n  got free publicity of millions of ₹ with my name and this is the power of The Brand KRK. G.N.

16.

If you are talking with Kumar Mangat or @ajaydevgn then you should be careful because they can tape you.
It is yet to be confirmed if the telephonic conversation is a fake one or not. But until then, this controversy seems far from over.

Cover image sources: 1 & 2

Leave a comment